First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 27th April 2011 at 9.00 pm.

## No. 1137 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

(Section 34(6))

## NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION FOR THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF HOLLAND-BUKIT TIMAH

NOTICE is hereby given to the electors of the above Electoral Division that a Poll will be held for the Electoral Division as follows.

## POLL IN SINGAPORE

The Poll in Singapore will be held on 7th May 2011. The Poll will open at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. at the Polling Stations in the Electoral Division below:

Polling Stations	Polling Distri	cts
West Spring Secondary School Canteen (A) Senja Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT One	HT.01
Beacon Primary School Canteen Bukit Panjang Ring Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Two	HT.02
Greenridge Primary School Canteen Jelapang Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Three	HT.03
Zhenghua Secondary School Canteen (A) Senja Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Four	HT.04
Zhenghua Secondary School Canteen (B) Senja Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Five	HT.05
West Spring Secondary School Canteen (B) Senja Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Six	НТ.06
West View Primary School Hall (A) Senja Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Seven	HT.07
HDB Block 539 Void Deck Bukit Panjang Ring Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Eight	HT.08
West View Primary School Hall (B) Senja Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Nine	HT.09
HDB Pavilion Block 175A Lompang Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Ten	HT.10
Fajar Secondary School Canteen (A) Gangsa Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Eleven	HT.11

Polling Stations	Polling Distri	icts
Fajar Secondary School Canteen (B) Gangsa Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Twelve	HT.12
Bukit Panjang Primary School Canteen Cashew Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Thirteen	HT.13
Chestnut Drive Secondary School Canteen Chestnut Drive	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Fourteen	HT.14
Raffles Girls' Primary School Canteen Hillcrest Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Fifteen	HT.15
Henry Park Primary School Foyer (A) Holland Grove Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Sixteen	HT.16
HDB Block 115 Void Deck Clementi Street 13	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Seventeen	HT.17
Pei Hwa Presbyterian Primary School Canteen (A) Pei Wah Avenue	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Eighteen	HT.18
Pei Hwa Presbyterian Primary School Canteen (B) Pei Wah Avenue	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Nineteen	HT.19
Bukit Timah Primary School Canteen Lorong Kismis	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Twenty	HT.20
HDB Block 204 Void Deck Clementi Avenue 6	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Twenty-Four	HT.24
HDB Block 319 Void Deck Clementi Avenue 4	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Twenty-Five	HT.25
HDB Pavilion Block 306A Clementi Avenue 4	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Twenty-Six	HT.26
HDB Block 114 Void Deck Clementi Street 13	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Twenty-Seven	HT.27
HDB Block 335 Void Deck Clementi Avenue 2	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Twenty-Eight	HT.28
Ministry Of Education Language Centre (Ghim Moh) Canteen (A) Ghim Moh Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Twenty-Nine	HT.29
Ulu Pandan Community Building Hall Ghim Moh Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Thirty	HT.30

Polling Stations	Polling Distri	icts
Ministry Of Education Language Centre (Ghim Moh) Canteen (B) Ghim Moh Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Thirty-One	HT.31
HDB Block 9A Void Deck Ghim Moh Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Thirty-Two	HT.32
Hwa Chong Institution Clock Tower Hall Bukit Timah Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Thirty-Four	HT.34
Nanyang Primary School Canteen King's Road	Holland-Bukit Timah HT Thirty-Five	HT.35

## OVERSEAS POLL

The Poll at the following overseas polling stations will be held on the date and at the times specified below opposite the overseas polling station:

Date	Time
6th May 2011 (London)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (London)
6th May 2011 (Washington D.C.)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Washington D.C.
6th May 2011 (San Francisco)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (San Francisco)
6th May 2011 (New York)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (New York)
7th May 2011 (Canberra)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Canberra)
7th May 2011 (Tokyo)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Tokyo)
7th May 2011 (Beijing)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Beijing)
7th May 2011 (Hong Kong)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Hong Kong)
	6th May 2011 (London) 6th May 2011 (Washington D.C.) 6th May 2011 (San Francisco) 6th May 2011 (New York) 7th May 2011 (Canberra) 7th May 2011 (Tokyo) 7th May 2011 (Beijing) 7th May 2011

Overseas Polling Station	Date	Time
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in the People's Republic of China in Shanghai	7th May 2011 (Shanghai)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Shanghai)

The candidates for election in the above Electoral Division and their symbols, and their respective proposers and seconders are as follows:

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Ang Yong Guan Michelle Lee Juen Tan Jee Say Wijeysingha Vincent Rene		Wu Ruiqiang	Ahmad Suhaimi Bin Mohd Sukor
De Souza Christopher James Liang Eng Hwa Sim Ann Vivian Balakrishnan	<b>(</b>	Goh Ting Meng	Hauw Tio Hiong

Dated this 27th day of April 2011.

YAM AH MEE Returning Officer, Singapore.

[ELD(E)/2-3 Vol. 3; AG/LLRD/SL/218/2010/1 Vol. 1]